BREAKING: Oyo Assembly suspends 13 council chairmen indefinitely

The Oyo Assembly on Tuesday announced the suspension of 13 Caretaker Chairman across the Local Governments Areas and Local Council Development Areas (LCDA) across the state.

The indefinite suspension was due to “non-compliance to the resolution of the House on submission of the status of earthmoving equipment in their respective domains to the House as requested.”

The affected council areas are: Akinyele East LCDA; Ido LG; Oluyole LG; Ibadan North East LG; Lagelu West LCDA; Soro LCDA and Ogbomosho Central LCDA.

Others are: Ogbomosho South LCDA; Ajorosun LCDA; Ibarapa North West LCDA; Itesiwaju LG; Oyo East LG and Oyo South East LCDA.

Details shortly…..

Post a Comment