Ondo Guber: PDP appoints Matawalle to chair Ward Congress Election

The National Working Committee of the People’s Democratic Party, PDP, has approved the nomination of Gov. Bello Matawalle of Zamfara as the chairman of its Ward Congresses Electoral Committee for Ondo State governorship election.

The National Organising Secretary of the party, Austin Akobundu, announced the approval in a statement issued by on Monday in Abuja.

Mr Akobundu said that the NWC also approved the nomination of Cynthia Egwa, David Vaughan and Ginger Onwusibe as members, while Kingsley Chinda will serve as Secretary.

He said that the committee was mandated to elect three ad-hoc ward delegates in the 203 wards for the upcoming governorship election in the state.

The exercise is scheduled for Wednesday, July 8 across the state.

Post a Comment