Edo 2020: APC NWC inaugurates Primary Election, Appeal Committees

The National Working Committee (NWC) of the All Progressives Congress (APC) has inaugurated the Edo State Election and Appeal committees for the June 22 party primary election ahead the September governorship election.

Due to the absence of acting National Chairman, Senator Abiola Ajimobi, the National Vice Chairman (South-South), Prince Hillard Etagbo Eta, acted on his behalf.

He directed the committees to ensure the success of the emergency of the party flag bearer for the Edo State governorship election.

The seven-man Election Panel is headed by Governor Hope Uzordinma of Imo state and Senator Ajibola Bashiru serves as Secretary.

Other members are Alh. Abdullahi Abass, Hon. Ibrahim Sabo, Hon. Ocho Obioma, Hajia Amina Lantana Muhammed and Hon. Gbenga Elegbeleye.

The five-man Primary Election Appeal Panel is headed by Prof. Mustapha Bello, while Dr Kayode Ajulo serves as Secretary.

Other members of the committee are Hon. Umar Ahmed, Nasiru Ibrahim Junju and Hon. Rasaq Mahmud Bamu.

Post a Comment